Who We Are

We are a group of more than 40 professionals working to serve communities in Maine, Vermont, and New Hampshire. With offices in Portland, Maine and Burlington, Vermont, our staff has deep knowledge of local markets, close relationships with regional organizations — and a shared passion for affordable housing and social justice.

Our Team

Nancy Owens


Bill Shanahan


Community Investments

Beth Boutin

Vice President – Community Investments

Kara LaSalle

Senior Community Investments Officer

Tanner Schmit

Community Investments Officer

Mary Chevalier

Senior Community Investments Officer

Julia Morgan

Director of Underwriting

Regan St. Pierre

Director of Community Investments

Ian Jakus

Community Investments Officer

Lauren Peck

Community Investments Closing Manager

Real Estate Development

Kathy Beyer

Senior Vice President – Real Estate Development

Matthew Ketcham

Real Estate Development Coordinator

Jess Neubelt


Amy Dohner

Director of Real Estate Development

Tyler Labrie

Associate Developer

Ted Samuelsen

Senior Project Manager

Logan Husain

Project Manager

Ryan Meuse

Project Manager

Sandra Silla

Project Manager

Matt Moore

Senior Developer

Ben Sturtz

Senior Developer

Capital Management

Josh McIntyre

Vice President of Capital Management

Connie Onos

Capital Management Coordinator

Paul Ottoson

Senior Capital Management Officer

Asset Management

Arin Angell

Director of Asset Management

Jamie Hand

Energy Systems Engineer

Lindsay Thrall

Connections Program Manager

John Davis

Asset Manager

Kris Nichols

Asset Manager

Sherrin Vail

Vice President – Asset Management & Portfolio Initiatives

Frances Estes

Asset Management Specialist

Eric Schmitt

Chief Operating Officer

Charlie Willner

Director of Energy Services

Maryanne Gottman

Asset Management Information Officer

Meghan Tedder

Connections Coordinator

Rewa Worthington

Director of Asset Management

Finance & Administration

Deborah Flannery

Vice President – Lending

Jennifer Ogden

Vice President of Human Resources and Organizational Development

Janet Spitler

Chief Financial Officer

Dave Graves


Charlotte Parsons

Corporate Secretary/Executive Assistant

Hongxia Zhao

Staff Accountant

Lara Lonon

Loan Fund Specialist

Karen Patno

Manager, HR & Administration

Communications & Community Relations

Lisa Patlis

Director of Communications

Sara Santor

Communications Coordinator

Our Board of Directors

Cullen Ryan

Board Co-Chair
Executive Director
Community Housing of Maine

John Vogel

Board Co-Chair
Retired Adjunct Professor of Business Administration
Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College  

Charlie Baker

Executive Director
Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission

Amy Demetrowitz

Chief Operating Officer
Champlain Housing Trust  

Marc Landry

Landry Insurance

Dave Birkhahn

Vice President & Team Lead, Community Capital Group
TD Bank  

Walt Greiner

Vice President and Senior Relationship Manager, Retired
TD Bank  

Chris Miller

Senior Vice President for Property Management and Housing Development
Easterseals NH

Art Casavant

Vice President Community Development and CRA Officer
People’s United Bank  

Karyn Hale

Executive Vice President, Treasurer and CFO
Union Bank  

Kara Sweeney, Esq.

Corporate Attorney, Director and Co-Chair of the Business Law Group
Preti Flaherty Beliveau & Pachios, PLLP

Michael Clarke

Senior Vice President of Commercial Real Estate Banking & Senior Underwriter
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Kelly Laflamme

Affiliate Consultant
Pear Associates

Andrew Winter

Executive Director
Twin Pines Housing Trust

Career Opportunities

Evernorth appreciates that its principal asset is its talented staff. We offer a comprehensive and competitive compensation and benefits package to attract and retain members of our team.